Rejuvenating my soul

I have recently been reading a blog by Marc and Ann. It kinda inspired me to perhaps re look my paths during my trips. Their post about the 5 Best Hidden Places in Southeast Asia was what makes me think about the roads less travelled.

Usually on my trips, we always go in groups of 3 or more people. Each having their own idea of where we should and should not go. Me usually being very accommodating, I am very flexible as to where we go.

My next holiday is going to be on a Cruise to Phuket. Ok, so I have no choice in choosing the less travelled road on that one. But I promised myself that another trip after that is going to be where I want to go instead.

I have a few travel plans for next year. Let me share with you and perhaps you can give me ideas on where I can go explore.

  1. May 2017 – Cruise to Penang and Phuket. (This will be my short honeymoon and I have never been on a cruise before, I have decided to give it a go)

  2. July 2017 – Ok, this will have to be a Scuba Diving trip. I need my salt water at least once a year. Country of choice: Indonesia. I am contemplating between Tulamben in Bali or Macassar in Sulawesi. (Suggestions please if you have discovered a better and beautiful place to dive in Indonesia)

  3. December 2017 – Norway: I’ve always wanted to experience the northern lights.

If you have suggestions, tips or advise for my trips, please share with me. I would love to hear from you.

One thought on “Rejuvenating my soul

  1. Thank you for reading my blog and thinking for yourself about what vacation or a trip can be. More than going along with what a group wants to do, a trip is life changing especially when you get your hands on the wheel! Honesty: never done a cruise, never scuba dived Indonesia, and never been to Norway but if I had to choose I would say Norway because it seems to stand out as so different from the other trips you named! Have fun and keep us updated!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

